Instagram and what have you!

Instagram and me.

I love it.

With hundreds if not thousands of write ups, reviews and other type of commentary about instagram, mine would be lost amongst it.  But let me tell you still my story.

I am not among the first user of instagram, nor would be the last but I love every single picture that I have posted on it.

Its primary use to people I guess is posting extraordinary shots of the sky, clouds, sunset or food but for me it is a diary of sorts.

In our digital world, it is very easy for us to take photo of anything especially of our loved ones but we procrastinate on having it printed or we do not print it at all.  Most have a thousand pictures saved in their hard drives and me as well and It is here where instagram come into play.

With 2 kids, a toddler and a baby,  almost all activities is documented. From breakfast up to play time before sleeping at night.  At the end of the day, I choose one or two pictures of my kids, editing it and then post.

Now that I have posted it on instagram, it is easy access for me.  If and when I decided to print my pictures, I have my instagram pictures as reference to who, when and why of it.

Aside from being a diary of sorts to me, it also serves as a medium to post my opinion on anything in image form.

By using hashtags i.e. #proudmom or #pride I allow other users not only my followers to see, like or comment on my picture.

http://instagram.com/mariah_v

image

Leave a Reply

