Babies dream?

I stand beside your crib
Watching you breath.

The rise and fall of your chest
Comfort at its best.

I saw you smile, squints and grunts
You might be chasing your little butterflies
I envy your peace
If only mama can join you in your happy place.

I look upon your sister
Hugging blankie so tight
Lying On top of her pillow grunting and laughing
Together on your meadow
Having fun, Chasing your shadow.

As i lay tonight
I thank the Lord
Not only for myself
But for all the folks

Tomorrow is another day
To bring honor to life
Most precious of gifts
And giving thanks is my right.

Leave a Reply

