Holiday Pictures 101

Christmas is almost upon us and mama is rushing to get the presents and kiddos christmas photos.

Last year’s pictures was easy as there is only one child to consider.  I could have it any way I want it.  

This year I decided to do it again by myself. Boy oh boy, was it stressful. 

My babies dressed on their Sunday’s best was seated on an office chair with their favourite Charity bear.

It was a disaster.

Started out just fine big sis smiling while I positioned them in such a way that baby boy wont fall off the chair. Some crappy pictures later, I decided to give my daughter something to amuse her while i get busy taking solo shots of my son. And if only I have the power of foresight, I would have known how the “something” in this case a playbook would trigger the meltdown. Tantrums, whining or call it whatever you like, it is as annoying as nail on a chalkboard.

Lessons learned? Never attempt without another adult or two. One to take pictures, one to coax that smile and one to hold / support the kids.

DIY Christmas portraits:
-Samsung galaxy siii camera “burst” setting
-Sony point and shoot
-white background sheet
-chair (couch)
-Patience

image

image

Updated entry.

2 thoughts on “Holiday Pictures 101

Leave a Reply

