Sorry, Can’t Talk. I’m Busy!

Stay at home moms seems to have the easiest job in the world, or so you thought.

We don’t do much except take care of our kids. Yeah, right!  Ninety nine percent of our time is spent on making sure that our children is safe. That 99% also includes, playtime, feeding, naptime and a grocery run. Factor in the messy house, laundry and cooking dinner.

We do catch a break from time to time, especially when my kids take their nap together. But this much needed break is spent either eating or just sitting down and try to catch up on DVR’ed mommy shows.

After roughly 3 years, my friends have finally figured out why I don’t pick up calls.

I am busy. With my children. With my husband.

I say to everybody that if it is really important, send SMS. I will definitely see your message and reply. That reply though, depending on the time, might stay unsent till kiddos naptime .

Except my husband’s, all calls will not be answered from 1:00 -4:00pm, because that’s the ME time. From time to time, I would like to eat lunch and drink coffee without reheating three times.

So yes, stay at home mom are pretty busy but I wouldn’t trade this for anything in the world.

Leave a Reply

