Website Development/Creation

Enjoying some extra hours the past few weeks, I decided to dip my hands on website development/creation.  It is still lacks content but it is coming along rather nicely.

This is my first foray to website development and man was there a lot to learn.  I used http://www.webs.com since they are free and there is a pre made theme.  The theme merely provides the background and texts fonts but it is up to the site builder to create pages upon pages of content.

Things I learned not in order of importance:

  1. FB connect on members sign up
  2. FB app for members login
  3. Page creation
  4. Linking
  5. Developing FAQs
  6. Sourcing up available contents
  7. Adding of media/photo
  8. Manipulating html codes
  9. Revisiting dos prompt
  10. Meta tags
  11. Site Maps
  12. Analytics

There is still a lot of work to be done but being a novice I am proud of what I have done so far.

This website is for an organization that I am a member of, the Bukidnon Canadian Organization – BUCO.  Since I have children and can’t really be there for meetings and other activities, I decided to make a website as a contribution and also as a way for me to learn what is website creation and development.

Really hoping that this will work out for me and for us.

For the Glory of God.

Leave a Reply

