Sibling Love

It is Sunday and our family day.  We had forgone Family day’s for a couple of weeks as our Papa has to work but now all is back to normal.  I love our Sunday afternoons when kiddies had their naps at different times thus allowing Mama bonding time with whomever is up and awake.

Today was a good day.  I bonded first with my son as he had his nap when we were in church so when we got home, it was only big sis who has fallen asleep while i laid down with them.  I had such a great time with my son.  I crawled with him.  We danced.  I sang a song and he danced.  We practiced walking.  Rode his trusty old jeep/walker.  And lastly we ate.  We had Cheerios and some Mum-Mums.

And big sis woke up.  So son and daughter played till Mama was cross eyed.  To see sibling love at playtime is a wondrous feeling. Mama felt so blessed.

Today is also Palm Sunday.  A very important day and the homily was reliving the Passion of Christ.

There is so much to be thankful for and there is so much to ask but by far the thanksgiving outweighs the needs and wants.  Thank you Lord for all the blessings.  May your healing power heal my loved ones and may your Love comfort all.

This I write in Jesus name.

Leave a Reply

