24 Hours, At Home

Yes I am home all day and has no income to speak of, so do you have a problem with that?

Let me just describe a 24 hour period of my life and let us start at 6:00 pm.

6:00 pm – Naptime for the the little boy.

7:00 pm – cook and/or feed Big sis.

7:30 pm – wake son and give him dinner.

8:00 pm – clean up big sis and get her ready for bedtime.

8:00 to 9:00 pm – Mama dinner

9:00 to whenever my daughter deemed it the right time for her sleep – bedtime routine

11:00 pm give or take a few minutes – wash dishes, bottles and clean up living room.

12:00 to whenever Mama’s done with whatever work back log she has.

1:30 to whenever insomnia has had enough with me. I sleep.

3:00 am – milk or something.

4:30 am – my husband is up and is getting ready for work.  It is either I am too zonked out to say bye or still up because of Mr. Insomnia.

6:00 am – milk or something.

7:45 am – son stirring. sleep.

8:00 to 9:30 am – bleary eyed. In bed. either just playing with kiddos or kiddos just woke up. It really does not matter what comes first as usually when son stirred at 7:45, big sis wakes up.

10:00 am – breakfast. Mama do some online work.

11:00 to 1:00 pm  – playtime or TV time depending on mama’s stress level for the day. Mama tries hard to do some more work.

1:30 to 4:00 pm – naptime. tidy up. eat lunch.

4:00 to 6:00 pm – play time/TV time.

So my friend that’s how my regular day looks like. It does seems like I do not accomplish anything. It seems like what I do all day is just sit and watch my kiddies and that’s like nothing.

I stay home all day. No income.

Thank you for noticing my inadequacies.

 

 

Leave a Reply

