Good Morning?

Time check is 4:19am. Good morning.

The night routine started fine. We had a very late dinner because our dear Papa had an outside work event to work for.

***Let me just clarify that what we termed a late night is 10:00 to 12:00mn.

Dinner done, off to cleaning up the kiddies and tidying up the kitchen and whatnots.

We were in bed by 11:00 and our daughter has to put all her dollies and stuffed animals to sleep first before we can pray and sing and unwind.

By 12:30 we were all fast asleep when I heard the first sign of what my night  erh dawn would be like. Daughter whimpers. The kind of whimpering that has a lot of gas.

She went back to sleep without much fuss.

1:45 am and it begun. She cried, that kind of cry where fat tears continually rolls down the cheeks. She has  stuffy nose. Son woke up and screamed and cried his protest. Total chaos at 1:55am.

While I was attending to my daughter who just wont stop crying, Papa is so busy shushing his son. Well of course as expected didn’t stop crying until I carried him as well. 2:00am and 2 kids in my arms, CRYING their eyes out.

Son and daughter decided to stop crying for a bit. Hand the son to a very sleepy Papa, the tears started flowing again. Mama off to get milk for sis.  Back to bed, all is at peace. Gave milk and coryzalia and some Vicks vaporub to daughter and son the pacifier.

Ah peace and quiet. Sleep. NOT!

I got up and sat in front of my mini work station in our bedroom and I have been awake since then. I did some VA work, answered some emails, applied to a job advert, read some more emails and research a website where I will be doing an article soon.

Went back to bed. Closed eyes for 15 minutes or so. Nothing.

Switched on phone and wrote this. It’s 4:41am. And in a few minutes i’ll hear hubby’s alarm which by the way was outside. He moved to the couch so he can get some sleep. Poor papa. :(.

So whomever thought that motherhood is easy, I say think again.

It does and will not stop, you know! 🙂

Thanks for being with me. Good morning again. As soon as this post is up, I will be switching off phone and start counting sheeps.

No sleep? You a Mom?

2 thoughts on “Good Morning?

Leave a Reply

