Options

I woke up sweaty,
No one bothered to check on me.

Pillows wet from my tears
Blankets tangled up in my ears.

Did you ever bother asking me what happened?
All you did is make me appear sullen, and bummed.

I am but a child.

I am your daughter,
Just like my sister.
But are you really my mother?

I was sick and tired,
Tired and sick.
A burning hole in my chest.

I beg for mercy.
I cried for help.
Nothing but a darkened street.

I dreamed.
I escaped.
Tangled vines still creeped.

Roots that are far reaching,
Stop me from moving.

Illusions.
Allusions.
Emotions.

Made a tidy pile of options.

image

Leave a Reply

