My Boys of Summer

Winter is over
And Spring has sprung.
My boys of summer
Back from where they’ve gone.

News are abuzz
Few men dared predict
My boys of summer
Rarin to go and a simmer.

Opening day
With pompoms on hand
Decked out centre
Fans and band

Opening night
Loud and noisy
Armed with pizza, hotdogs and beer
Only One of many
Sat on his seat quietly.

Players on field
Prayers a fieldin
A grandma can be seen smilin
Generations of fans
Chanting, yelling and screamin.

And I.

On my lonesome.
Cheered my boys of summer
With TV blaring
I rejoice their coming.

My boys of summer is back.
And what a fine day is that.

image

Photo credits MLB.

3 thoughts on “My Boys of Summer

Leave a Reply

